Allegany County Mental Health Association (Allegany)
45 N Broad St, Wellsville, NY 14895
585-593-1991
Contact: Edna Kayes, ednabk@gmail.com

Association for Mental Health and Wellness (Suffolk)
939 Johnson Ave Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
631-471-7242 ext 1315
Contact: Alexis Rodgers, arodgers@mhaw.org

Community Connections of Franklin County (Franklin)
7 Pearl St UNIT 1, Malone, NY 12953
518-521-3507
Contact: Carissa Baiano, cbaiano@communityconnectionsfcny.org

Mental Health Advocates of WNY (Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Niagara, Orleans, Wyoming)
1021 Broadway, Buffalo, NY, 14212
716-866-1242 ext. 347
Contact: Bridget McNally, bmcnally@mhawny.org

Mental Health Association in Chautauqua (Chautauqua)
31 Water street Suite 7 Door 14, Jamestown, NY. 14701
716-661-9044
Contact: Steven Cobb, steven.cobb@mhachautauqua.org

MHA in Essex County, Inc. (Essex)
6096 NY-9N Westport, NY 12993
518-412-6176
Contact: Doug Meyer, doug@mhainessex.org

MHA in Fulton & Montgomery Counties (Fulton, Montgomery)
307 Meadow St., Johnstown, NY12095
518-762-5332
Contact: Melissa Geier, mgeier@mhafm.org

MHA in Jefferson County, Inc. (Jefferson)
425 Washington St, Watertown, NY 13601
315-788-0970
Contact: Ed Thomas, ethomas@mhajc.org

MHA in Tompkins County (Tompkins)
171 E State St., Suite 275, Mailbox #144, Ithaca, NY, 14850
607-273-9250
Contact: Melanie Little, mlittle@mhaedu.org

 

Mental Health Association in Ulster County, Inc. (Ulster)
300 Aaron Court, Kingston NY 12401
845-339-9090
Contact: Lisa Hanson, lhanson@mhainulster.com

MHA of Columbia-Greene Counties, Inc. (Columbia, Greene)
713 Union St, Hudson, NY 12534
(518) 828-4619 ext 210
Contact: Lori Kolb Speer, lkspeer@mhacg.org

MHA of Cortland County (Cortland )
7 Clayton Avenue, Cortland, NY 13045
607-758-6100
Contact: Patricia Schaap, pschaap@cortland-co.org

MHA of Genesee & Orleans (Counties Genesee, Orleans)
25 Liberty St Batavia, NY
585-344-2611 ext.203
Contact: Diana Bucknam, dbucknam@mhago.org

MHA of Nassau County (Nassau)
16 Main Street Hempstead, NY 11550
516-489-2322 ext.1251
Contact: Rachel Priest rpriest@mhanc.org

MHA of Rockland County (Rockland)
140 Route 303 Suite A, Valley Cottage NY 10989
845-267-2172 x288
Contact: Sonia Wagner, wagners@mharockland.org

MHA of Westchester County, Inc. (Westchester)
Admin Office – 580 White Plains Rd. Suite 510 Tarrytown, NY 10591
914-885-4230
Contact: Jenna Velez, VelezJ@mhawestchester.org

Schuyler County MHA (Schuyler)
106 S Perry St., Watkins Glen, NY 14891
607-535-8282
Contact: Ashleigh Wedding, AWedding@co.schuyler.ny.us

Warren-Washington Association for Mental Health, Inc. (Warren, Washington)
3043 State Route 4 Hudson Falls, New York 12839
518-793-2352 ext. 260
Contact:  Josh Gray, jgray@wwamh.org

If your county is not listed, please contact us at mhfa@mhanys.org.

CNN: Why you should learn Mental Health First Aid

One in five adults in the US lives with a mental health problem according to the National Institute of Mental Health, but most don’t seek out professional help. That’s where Mental Health First Aid – an eight-hour workshop – hopes to fill the gap. Read More 

You Can #BeTheDifference Every Day

There are 1.5 million people trained to be the difference in their communities with Mental Health First Aid. This means that 1.5 million people know how to understand, recognize and respond to someone experiencing a mental health or substance use crisis. Read More 

What Makes Mental Health First Aid Unique

Peer pressure in schools. Stress in the workplace. Negative memories you can’t let go of. Everyone faces personal challenges and their own journey to recovery. One of the things that makes Mental Health First Aid unique is tailored courses that meet the needs of specific populations. Read More

Sign up for a MHFA training!

Upcoming Events

Translate »