Capital Region

Mental Health Association in NYS, Inc. (Albany, Rensselaer, Saratoga and Schenectady Counties)
194 Washington Ave Albany, NY 12210
518-434-0439
Contact: mhfa@mhanys.org

Community Connections of Franklin County
7 Pearl St Malone, NY 12953
518-521-3507
Contact: Darren Dumas, ddumas@communityconnectionsfcny.org

Warren-Washington Association for Mental Health, Inc.
518-793-2352
Contact: Josh Gray, jgray@ewwamh.org

Central Region

MHA in Essex County, Inc.
6096 NYS Route 9N Westport, NY 12993
518-962-2077
Contact: Shelby Davis, Shelby@mhainessex.org

MHA in Fulton & Montgomery Counties
307-309 Meadow Street Johnstown, NY 12095
518-762-5332
Contact: Melissa Geier, mgeier@mhafm.org

MHA in Tompkins County
301 S. Geneva Street, Suite 109 Ithaca, NY 14850-5443
607-273-9250
Contact: Melanie Little, mlittle@mhaedu.org

MHA of the Southern Tier
153 Court Street Binghamton, NY 13901
607-771-8888
Contact: Joanne Weir, joanne.weir@yourmha.com

Long Island Region

Association for Mental Health and Wellness (Suffolk County)
939 Johnson Avenue Ronkonkoma, NY 11779
631-471-7242
Contact: Alexis Rodgers, arodgers@mhaw.org

MHA of Nassau County
16 Main Street Hempstead, NY 11550
516-489-2322
Contact: Rachel Priest, rpriest@mhanc.org

Hudson River Region

MHA of Columbia-Greene Counties, Inc.
713 Union Street Hudson, NY 12534
518-828-4619
Contact: Lori Kolb Speer, lkspeer@mhacg.org

MHA of Rockland County
140 Route 303, Suite A Valley Cottage, NY 10989
845-267-2172
Contact: Brandon Beachamp, beachampb@mharockland.org

MHA in Ulster County, Inc.
300 Aaron Court Kingston, NY 12401
845-336-4747
Contact: Ellen Pendegar,
ependegar@mhainulster.com

MHA in Westchester County, Inc.
580 White Plains Road,Ste 510 Tarrytown, NY 10591
914-345-0700
Contact: Steven Smith, smiths@mhawestchester.org

Western Region

MHA in Chautauqua County
31 Water Street Jamestown, NY 14701
716-661-9044
Contact: Kia Briggs, info@mhachautauqua.org

Mental Health Advocates of WNY
999 Delaware Avenue Buffalo, NY 14209
716-886-1242
Contact: Bridget McNally, bmcnally@mhawny.org

MHA of Genesee and Orleans Counties
25 Liberty Street Batavia, NY 14020
585-344-2611
Contact: Tom Christensen, tchristensen@mhago.org

MHA in Niagara County
36 Pine Street Lockport, NY 14094
716-433-3788
Contact: Danielle Conlon, dconlon@mhanc.com

 

If your county is not listed, please contact us at mhfa@mhanys.org.

CNN: Why you should learn Mental Health First Aid

One in five adults in the US lives with a mental health problem according to the National Institute of Mental Health, but most don’t seek out professional help. That’s where Mental Health First Aid – an eight-hour workshop – hopes to fill the gap. Read More 

You Can #BeTheDifference Every Day

There are 1.5 million people trained to be the difference in their communities with Mental Health First Aid. This means that 1.5 million people know how to understand, recognize and respond to someone experiencing a mental health or substance use crisis. Read More 

What Makes Mental Health First Aid Unique

Peer pressure in schools. Stress in the workplace. Negative memories you can’t let go of. Everyone faces personal challenges and their own journey to recovery. One of the things that makes Mental Health First Aid unique is tailored courses that meet the needs of specific populations. Read More